Oscar Awards 2017

Oscar Awards 2017 / 89th Academy Awards

Oscar Awards 2017: The 89th Academy Awards (also known as The 89th Oscars) ceremony, presented by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences (AMPAS), will honor the best films of 2016 and will take place on February 26, 2017, at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood, Los Angeles, 5:30 p.m. PST (8:30 p.m. EST). During the ceremony, AMPAS will present Academy Awards (commonly referred to as Oscars) in 24 categories. The ceremony, televised in the United States by ABC, will be produced by Michael De Luca and Jennifer Todd. Television host Jimmy Kimmel will host the ceremony for the first time.

In related events, the Academy held its 8th Annual Governors Awards ceremony at the Grand Ballroom of the Hollywood and Highland Center on November 12, 2016. On February 11, 2017, in a ceremony at the Beverly Wilshire Hotel in Beverly Hills, California, the Academy Awards for Technical Achievement will be presented.

Oscar awards 2017 Schedule

Date Event
Friday, January 13, 2017 Nominations polls close at 5:00 p.m. PST (01:00, Jan 14 UTC) (8:00 p.m. EST)
Tuesday, January 24, 2017 Nominations announced at 5:30 a.m. PST (13:30 UTC) (8:30 a.m. EST) at the Samuel Goldwyn Theater
Monday, February 6, 2017 Nominees Luncheon
Saturday, February 11, 2017 Scientific and Technical Achievement Awards presentation
Monday, February 13, 2017 Final voting begins
Tuesday, February 21, 2017 Final polls close at 5:00 p.m. PST (01:00, Feb 22 UTC) (8:00 p.m. EST)
Sunday, February 26, 2017 89th Annual Academy Awards presentation